Mental Health Committee

The Mental Health Committee is a preK-12 action-based committee brings together administration, teachers, school social workers and counselors, parents and other support staff to promote mental wellness for students, staff and families within Allendale Public Schools.

Updates and Information

Check here for the latest news and information from the committee, including our quarterly newsletter.

PDF DocumentUnderstanding Stress, Newsletter Issue No. 2, Winter 2020

PDF DocumentResiliency Matters, Newsletter Issue No.1, Fall 2019

Mental Health Committee Members

Andrew Jakobcic, Behavioral Coach
Andrew VanderWal, Dean of Students- EG
Ashley Thompson, EG Teacher
Brianne Blanksma, McKinney-Vento
Doug Bol, Oakwood Principal
Erin Pando, School Psychologist
Gretchen Burk, EG Teacher
Janene Schroeder, OW Teacher
Kari Wiersema, OCSN Coordinator- EG
Liz Pellegrom
Marie VanFarowe, At Risk- Evergreen
Meredith Bauder, ECC/OW Counselor
Rhonda WIlson, MS Counselor